One of the largest group annual juried art shows that is exhibited in Trinity Art Gallery at Shenkman Arts Centre. SELECTIONS is sponsored by DeSerres. In 2017, 2,000 people attended the month-long show which included photography, painting, sculpture, drawing, mixed media and printmaking by 40 AOE Arts Council members.

Apply for the 2018 SELECTIONS juried exhibit

Sponsored by:

Jurors Awards

At the opening reception, three artists are recognized by their professional peers with a Juror’s Award and a 100$ DeSerres gift certificate. The jury is comprised of professional local visual artists of different art practices.
The awards were given to Luc Fortier for his acrylic painting entitled Taratatanana, Oscar Jocson for his acrylic painting entitled The Wolves, and encaustic artist Anna Wagner-Ott for her work Glow from Within. The jury also selected Judi Miller’s fibre art piece entitledSummer Field with an Honourable Mention and a complimentary Arts Council membership for one year.

From left to right are: Lisa Cruickshank President of AOE Arts Council, Oscar Jocson, Luc Fortier, Anna Wagner-Ott, Thomas Baribault St Laurent Manager DeSerres, Judi Miller, Victoria Steele Executive Director of AOE Arts Council


People’s Choice Award

The public is able to vote for the People’s Choice Award, at the gallery, over the duration of the SELECTIONS exhibit. The selected artist is announced at the end of exhibit and also receives a 100$ DeSerres gift certificate.
Georges Robert, with his oil on wood piece, Untitled.